The baby arrived at 2:44 am (on his due date!). He’s beautiful, but he had to go to NICU as he has a “spontaneous pneumothorax” which basically means that one of his lungs is leaking oxygen. The good news is, they expect it to resolve itself within a day or two, but in the meantime he has to stay in NICU for oxygen and monitoring. The hardest part is that I only got to see him very briefly, but they are going to get me down there asap this morning. Eric was able to go for the xray and stuff. We don’t even know his weight and measurements yet! Since we haven’t been able to see him together yet we haven’t named him. I hope we will be able to soon. I’ll post pictures as soon as I can- I’m already in love with his little face. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers in the meantime and I’ll post updates as I am able.

