Eric’s back at work this week and Calvin and I have been doing pretty well on our own so far – since he sleeps away a lot of the day, it’s not too taxing and I have been able to catch up on some rest and get a few things done here and there, although today I was in my bathrobe until 1:00 when my mom came over and entertained the boy while I took a shower. It’s kind-of nice not having any commitments or anywhere I have to be that requires, you know, getting dressed.

We did make a trip to the pediatrician this afternoon, for Calvin’s 2-week appointment (got to get in when you can). At 11 days old, Calvin is already up to 9 lbs. 1 oz. from his birth weight of 7 lbs. 15 oz. He is really packing on the weight! I like his new doctor a lot (we liked the doctor he saw in the hospital, but she’s too far away to make her our regular pediatrician). The new doc came highly recommended and I felt very comfortable with her. She’s really happy with Calvin’s progress and spent a good amount of time with me, just talking and answering my questions. I didn’t feel like she was rushing through the appointment – she really listened and gave me some very helpful advice. Anyway, I was expecting to have to shop around a bit to find a doctor we really like, but I think we may have found a winner on the first try. What a relief!

Over 9 pounds already!

Over 9 pounds already!

