We’ve had beautiful weather this week, which has made it much easier and nicer to get out and about with the boy. On Monday we met my friend Erin and her son Jude at Dana Point Harbor and had a lovely walk. Unfortunately, I was too busy talking to take any pictures! Yesterday we met some friends for lunch and then went to the library where I work so Calvin could meet some of my co-workers. Here’s Calvin (trust me, he’s in the stroller) surrounded by his admiring public:

Calvin visits NBPL

Calvin visits NBPL

Incidentally, I don’t think I ever posted pictures from my work shower back in November, and I’m not going to right now because they have mysteriously disappeared from my computer. However, here’s reason #813 why I love working in a library:

Calvin's new library

Calvin's new library

Along with a lot of other wonderful gifts, my co-workers gave us a bunch of great books to start Calvin’s own library. How cool is that?

Anyway, Calvin does great in the car and the stroller, which makes it so much easier to take him out. I’ve been really fortunate to be able to get out of the house almost every day for the past couple of weeks, and it’s been an enjoyable experience every time.

And, just to prove that he doesn’t sleep ALL the time, here’s a picture of Calvin alert and happy:
awake

I just love that little face!

