We had a big day today. We picked up Eric and went to lunch at Sonny’s Pizza (yum!) – a San Clemente institution. Then Calvin and I went for a walk on the beach trail near Eric’s work. We walked from North Beach to the San Clemente Pier and back. It was such a beautiful day! Usually at this time of year I’m happier if it’s cold and rainy – we don’t get much in the way of seasons in Orange County, but I enjoy what little weather we do experience. Right now, though, I’m grateful for the unseasonably warm temperatures we’re having, since it makes it so much easier to take Calvin out and get some exercise and fresh air.

On the trail heading south

On the trail heading south

On the pier

On the pier

Trail heading north

Trail heading north

After the beach we headed over to my mom’s and Calvin spent some time with his cousins.

Calvin and Bailey

Calvin and Bailey

Daniel and Calvin

Daniel and Calvin

He was very cooperative and actually woke up while we were there, so the kids got to interact with him a bit. The boys asked if they could pet him, which I thought was pretty funny. I guess a baby and a puppy aren’t that much different to young kids!

